Temple and Post Processing

This was an exercise in post processing.  I took this picture in a temple right in the afternoon with the Fuji X100 ISO 800 and aperture priority at f8.  The first picture is the Jpeg SOOC.

Click on the pictures for a better view.

pp

 


The next picture is the jpeg processed in VSCO 3 and then with lightroom dodging, burning and other processing. I wanted to see what the result would be.

pp jpg

I then applied the same settings to the Fuji RAW file.

pp raf

9 thoughts on “Temple and Post Processing

    • Thanks for your comment. I couldn’t really see the difference between the jpg and raw processing but I am glad you found it stronger. Perhaps next time, I should process the raw from scratch rather than copying the settings from the jpg one.

  1. I went from Jpeg to RAW to Jpeg again. I like Jpeg as I do not need much editing for now because I do not how to do. perhaps in time to come. 😀

  2. Hiya!

    I too can’t see so much (critical) difference between the two post processed shots, but I can say that I really like them. I like the colours (compared to the top one), and I like the denser, coloured smoke that appears to be almost spiralling. The more muted foreground (& top) with the more intense glow on the woman’s face are really nice. There’s a lot going on in this photo, which makes it worth spending time on as a viewer.

Leave a Reply

