Urban Nightmare, Village Bizarre, The Rocks, Sydney

Urban Nightmare (1 of 2)

Urban Nightmare (2 of 2)

I couldn’t decide which was the better of the two so I included both.

The Canon 50mm 1.4 lens is not the best (quality and build wise), the sharpest or the most favourite and is criticized for all sorts of reasons. But it is reasonably priced, smallish and light. It was my third lens purchased. It is showing its age because it won’t focus below 90cm. I could get it fixed, but I may as well buy a new one or upgrade to other 50mm (but they would be more expensive and heavier. Having said all of that, it is probably my most used lens up for a long time. I kinda miss using it in the last 2 years.

2 thoughts on “Urban Nightmare, Village Bizarre, The Rocks, Sydney

  1. first is brilliant… with “I can see” right across er eyes so she cannot actually see…but I like the second one as well… both are great…

    I first had the nifty fifty 50/1.8… then upgraded to 50/1.4 and was very happy with it at the start…I had some decently sharp shots at 1/6… but it is not that sharp and the focus was unreliable… yet these two photos here are awesome🙂

    • I still haven’t decided what to do with it. I have yet to get a quote to get it fixed, but despite the lack of sharpness, focus reliability etc, I still love the light weight of it,

Leave a Reply

